Safety Educator of the Year Finalists

Lately, Tuesdays have been all about educators who are going above and beyond the call of the classroom and are making a difference in their students' lives. We feature these teachers because we want to show all of CareerSafe's users, educators and site visitors the awesome educators we have as allies in our mission to provide youth safety to America's future and the ways they dedicate their time to prepare students for the future.

This Tuesday is special because we are introducing you to three teachers who have been selected as finalists for the National Safety Educator of the Year.

Matthew Weber, Chad Flemming, and Tyler Love, Ph.D. have all been selected as 2018's National Safety Educator of the Year finalists.

The National Safety Educator of the Year award aims to recognize exceptional educators who are making great strides with their students in the world of safety education. Each teacher was nominated by someone and then a judging committee carefully weighed several factors and each candidate's qualifications and unique attributes. After the arduous selection process, the finalists were announced and that brings us to the last step: public voting!

The ball is now in your court to read the finalists' bios and vote for who you believe is the most deserving to be named Safety Educator of the Year. The winner will receive $5,000 for their classroom along with an all-expense paid trip for 2 to ACTE CareerTech Vision Conference San Antonio, TX on November 28, 2018.

Voting will be open until 11:45 pm on October 21, 2018. Make sure to cast your vote and then share with others so that they can vote too. Whether you're the best friend of a finalist or live on the opposite side of the country, your vote matters!

Follow this link to read up on the National Safety Educator of the Year Award finalists.

As always, if you know of an exceptional educator who has not only dedicated their time to prepare students for the future but to also help students recognize and mitigate workplace hazards in their chosen careers nominate them for a Teacher Tuesday here. Maybe they'll end up as 2019's Safety Educator of the Year! 

Follow us on
©2022 CareerSafe®. All Rights Reserved.